SAHSOL Acknowledges its Brightest Students at the Dean’s Honour List Ceremony

Friday, November 10, 2017 - 5am

The Shaikh Ahmad Hassan School of Law (SAHSOL) organised its Dean’s Honour List Ceremony on November 8, 2017. This Ceremony is an annual event which recognises the outstanding academic achievements of students across the last four years of the BA-LL.B (Hons) programme. At this year’s Dean’s Honour List Ceremony the Faculty, Adjunct Faculty, parents and students celebrated the best and brightest BA-LL.B students of 2016-17, acknowledging their outstanding academic achievements and inspiring others to follow them.

The Ceremony commenced with a recitation from the Holy Quran by Qari Ghulam Rasool, the Imam of the LUMS Mosque, followed by speeches delivered by Syed Babar Ali, Pro-Chancellor, Mr. Shahid Hussain, Member of the Board of Trustees, Prof. Dr. S. Sohail H. Naqvi, Vice Chancellor, and Prof. Dr. Martin Lau, Dean SAHSOL. Ms. Marva Khan, Teaching Fellow at SAHSOL, was the Master of Ceremony.

At the end of the Ceremony, the students on the Dean’s Honour List received their certificates for outstanding academic performance from Mr. Shahid Hussain.

The Ceremony concluded with a reception outside the Asifa Irfan Moot Court.

SAHSOL congratulates this year’s recipients of the Dean’s Honours and thanks all staff and faculty who worked tirelessly to make this event a success.